2022 Schedule of Holidays, Early Closings & Late Openings

Date 

Holiday

December 31, 2021 (Friday) 

New Year’s Day Observed

All Library locations closed.

January 1, 2022 (Saturday) 

New Year’s Day

All Library locations closed.

January 17, 2022 (Monday)

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

All Library locations closed.

February 11, 2022 (Friday) Lincoln's Birthday Observed

All Library locations closed.

February 21, 2022 (Monday)

President’s Day

All Library locations closed.

April 29, 2022 (Friday) All-Staff Meeting

All Library locations open at 11:00am

May 19, 2022 (Thursday)

Malcolm X Day

All Library locations closed.

May 30, 2022 (Monday) 

Memorial Day

All Library locations closed.

June 19, 2022 Sunday) Juneteenth Day

All Library locations closed.

June 20, 2022 (Monday)

Juneteenth Day Observed

All Library locations closed.

July 4, 2022 (Monday)

Independence Day

All Library locations closed.

July 29, 2022 (Friday) 

All-Staff Meeting

All Library locations open at 11:00am

September 5, 2022 (Monday)

Labor Day

All Library locations closed.

September 30, 2022 (Friday)

All-Staff Meeting

All Library locations open at 11:00am

October 10, 2022 (Monday) 

Indigenous People’s Day

All Library locations closed.

November 11, 2022 (Friday) 

Veterans’ Day

All Library locations closed.

November 23, 2022 (Wednesday)

Thanksgiving Eve

All Library locations to close at 6:00pm

November 24, 2022 (Thursday)

Thanksgiving Holiday

All Library locations closed.

November 25, 2022 (Friday)

Thanksgiving Holiday

All Library locations closed.

December 24, 2022 (Saturday)  

Christmas Day Observed

All Library locations closed.

December 25, 2022 (Sunday)

Christmas Day

All Library locations closed.