2023 Schedule of Holidays, Early Closings & Late Openings

Date 

Holiday

January 1, 2023 (Sunday) New Year’s Day

All Library locations closed.

January 2, 2023 (Monday) 

New Year’s Day Observed

All Library locations closed.

January 16, 2023 (Monday)

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

All Library locations closed.

February 13, 2023 (Monday) Lincoln's Birthday

All Library locations closed.

February 20, 2023 (Monday)

President’s Day

All Library locations closed.

March  31, 2023 (Friday) All-Staff Meeting

All Library locations open at 11:00am

May 19, 2023 (Friday)

Malcolm X Day

All Library locations closed.

May 29, 2023 (Monday) 

Memorial Day

All Library locations closed.

June 19, 2023 (Monday) Juneteenth Day

All Library locations closed.

June 30, 2023 (Friday)

All-Staff Meeting

All Library locations open at 11:00am

July 4, 2023 (Tuesday)

Independence Day

All Library locations closed.

September 4, 2023 (Monday)

Labor Day

All Library locations closed.

September 29, 2023 (Friday)

All-Staff Meeting

All Library locations open at 11:00am

October 9, 2023 (Monday) 

Indigenous People’s Day

All Library locations closed.

November 10, 2023 (Saturday) 

Veterans’ Day

All Library locations closed.

November 11, 2023 (Saturday) 

Veterans’ Day

All Library locations closed.

November 22, 2023 (Wednesday)

Thanksgiving Eve

All Library locations to close at 6:00pm

November 23, 2023 (Thursday)

Thanksgiving Holiday

All Library locations closed.

November 24, 2023 (Friday)

Thanksgiving Holiday

All Library locations closed.

December 24, 2023 (Sunday)  

Christmas Eve

All Library locations will close at 5:00pm.

December 25, 2023 (Monday)

Christmas Day

All Library locations closed.