2021 Schedule of Holidays, Early Closings & Late Openings

Date 

Holiday

January 1, 2021 (Friday) 

New Year’s Day

All Library locations closed.

January 18, 2021 (Monday)

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

All Library locations closed.

January 29, 2021 (Friday) 

All-Staff Meeting

All Library locations open at 11:00am

February 12, 2021 (Friday) Lincoln's Bithday

All Library locations closed.

February 15, 2021 (Monday)

President’s Day

All Library locations closed.

April 30, 2021 (Friday) All-Staff Meeting

All Library locations open at 11:00am

May 17, 2021 (Monday)

Malcolm X Day

All Library locations closed.

May 31, 2021 (Monday) 

Memorial Day

All Library locations closed.

July 4, 2021 (Sunday)

Independence Day

All Library locations closed.

July 5, 2021 (Monday) 

Independence Day observed

All Library locations closed.

July 30, 2021 (Friday) 

All-Staff Meeting

All Library locations open at 11:00am

September 6, 2021 (Monday)

Labor Day

All Library locations closed.

October 11, 2021 (Monday) 

Indigenous People’s Day

All Library locations closed.

October 29, 2021 (Friday)

All-Staff Meeting

All Library locations open at 11:00am

November 11, 2021 (Thursday) 

Veterans’ Day

All Library locations closed.

November 24, 2021 (Wednesday)

Thanksgiving Eve

All Library locations to close at 6:00pm

November 25, 2021 (Thursday)

Thanksgiving Holiday

All Library locations closed.

November 26, 2021 (Friday)

Thanksgiving Holiday

All Library locations closed.

December 24, 2021 (Friday)  

Christmas Day observed

All Library locations closed.

December 25, 2021 (Saturday)

Christmas Day

All Library locations closed.