2014 Schedule of Holidays & Early Closings

 

Date

Holiday

January 1, 2014 (Wednesday)

New Year's Day

January 20, 2014 (Monday)

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

February 8, 2014 (Saturday)

Preparation for the Authors Dinner, Central Library closes at 5pm.

February 17, 2014 (Monday)

Presidents' Day

May 19, 2014 (Monday)

Malcolm X Day

May 26, 2014 (Monday)

Memorial Day

May 30, 2014 (Friday)

Late Opening - All locations will open 1-hr later at 11:00 am

July 4, 2014 (Friday)

Independence Day

August 29, 2014 (Friday)

Late Opening - All locations will open 1-hour later at 11:00 am

September 1, 2014 (Monday)

Labor Day

October 13, 2014 (Monday)

Indigenous People's Day

October 31, 2014 (Friday)

Late Opening - All locations will open 1-hour later at 11:00 am

November 11, 2014 (Tuesday)

Veteran's Day

November 26, 2014 (Wednesday)

Thanksgiving Eve (close early)

November 27, 2014 (Thursday)

Thanksgiving Day

November 28, 2014 (Friday)

Day after Thanksgiving

December 24, 2014 (Wednesday)

Christmas Eve

December 25, 2014 (Thursday)

Christmas Day

December 31, 2014 (Wednesday)

New Year's Eve (close early)